After you fund a project, your expert must upload the SCOPE OF WORK, and you can view it in the upper right corner of your project page.
The image below shows the SCOPE OF WORK area's appearance before your expert uploads the scope.
Your expert needs first to upload the SCOPE OF WORK. You will get an email reminding you to review it.
You can either accept it or reject it.
When you reject it, you can provide a rejection reason, which will be added as a comment to the workroom. Your expert will be notified and will need to update the SCOPE OF WORK, so the process continues until you accept the SCOPE OF WORK.
After you accept the scope of work, you can view it on the top right of your project.
When your expert has finished each item in the SCOPE OF WORK, they need to mark the item as done, and when all items are marked, they can click the button "MARK PROJECT AS DONE" to notify you to mark the project as complete to release the payment to them.
How do I mark the project as complete?
Once our expert has marked all scope items complete, you should receive a popup notification inside the workroom prompting you to review the completed items and to mark the project as complete to begin the warranty period.
For more information about marking a project complete, please see our article:
How do I review my developer?
In the image below, you can see where you can find the button to review your developer after marking the project as complete.
Please feel free to contact the support team if you have any questions. You can contact us in support via one of the following two methods:
- Email: [email protected]
- The live chat bubble from the bottom right-hand corner of your screen.